top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKarl

I Stood Up and Showed Up

So I sat in front of the computer tonight, and trying to get through more follow up media relations with Ride365, I have been approached by Ride not Hide organization about partnering up with them, also had a radio station wanting a interview along with the CMHA (Canadian Mental Health Association) bringing them to light of my ride. I am overwhelmed with gratitude, it’s amazing feeling how a vision that came from so many bumps, hurdles and at times knocked to the ground (literally), however this quote spoke to me tonight! My strength hasn’t come from hours and hours at a gym or even the bike for that matter! It’s come from within, the will to stand back up, to not accept defeat, to not listen to excuses, to not be swayed emotionally to give up! JUST KEPT GOING!! Whether it was the environment, the bike! The flats, the FEAR! NOTHING would stop me! Even a hit by a truck! So I am who I am today because I GOT up! I STOOD UP! and most of all SHOWED UP! Heading to bed! 4am is going to come quick! 🙏❤️

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page