top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKarl

Keep the Drive Alive!

So woke up again at the same time as usual, not feeling like I had to but rather want to! Goes back to the grass roots of when I started, then there was a shift!

Today I am struggling all this coming to an end, the drive, the blogs the anticipation of what a huge accomplishment! However today I am sitting here saying to myself “ Karl come on, we are onto the next Chapter of the book! A book that I am writing with Bill!) that this was only chapter 1, so I am ready to ride, I did all the house chaws this morning that needed to be done and now to start day two of the second chapter, I love to ride, I feel great when I ride, and when I come home there is nothing better than looking at my view of downtown Vancouver across the inlet and say wow I was just there, I spoke with Jerome Valdez on my final day ride as we passed English Bay and said “ look isn’t that crazy we where just there out at UBC 35 mins ago!” That is a sense of accomplishment! You feel amazing!

I still am who I am and I love sharing, so today I share this, nothing is wrong with things coming to an end, just remind yourself it’s about how you accept it! Some are out of your control, you just have to understand and respect yourself, and let the next chapter begin! Mine today I reminisce with my final day ride! I can’t thank the RCMP enough for making Ride365 ending the best ever ending! A book you will read many times and a book I will pass down to Madaline Robathan so she can share maybe even inspire to do something herself! So I am trying so hard to take a positive angle to what I struggle with all my life, “success and ending” both are up to me!

Love to you all, I am trying to keep the drive alive! Just like

Ride Alive 365!

Happy Thursday!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page