top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKarl

Tonight is a SPECIAL night!

So today I have been reflecting so much of my home town Coventry, tonight I will witnessing a huge part of my growing up! The SPECIALS! Ska music. I thought of the memories going downtown on a Saturday hitting the record stores HMV then off to the shops, getting my hair done at Sweeney Todd’s, later going to Tally Ho, Silver Sword, Market Tavern and Three Tons with my mates then the chipper Parsons Nose! Although Ska music left the scene it always had a special place in my heart, it really brings back so many memories! As a kid growing up in Cov when I did, was possibly the best time, unfortunately later came mass unemployment and factories shutting down then the loss of the coal mine, leaving England in 1986, possibly was the best time to leave! I do miss my old neighbourhood (Holbrooks) the houses and my mates. Tonight I will celebrate a little part of my life! Amazing memories!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page