top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureKarl

We All Have Scars


So we all have them, scars! Both Physical and emotional! You can dwell or forgive! There has been a shift in my life through my physical transition as well as through the dedication and discipline! I find great satisfaction in sharing my lessons, you can choose to read or not, that’s the beauty about putting it out there in this form! Scars you can hide or disguise, however in order to move past them we must do two things, one, acknowledgement and two, forgiveness. I personally can say there has been many emotional ones that have troubled me for years! I have been open with only few people, people whom i trust, I can say the openness has indeed helped me, however more importantly i have now learnt to accept and forgive, rather than to blame! You can carry the weight of blame for years, but understand it’s only hurting you!

You can’t change the past, the footprints, whether they be physical or emotional are reminders not of failure or weakness, but rather a reminder of the struggles that never broke you! ❤️🙏❤️🙏❤️

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page